September beauty.

So I did a little (massive) shopping.

Mainly makeup. I bought a coat from River Island, can’t wait to wear it. Few tops, boots and lingerie. La senza is closing down so there is a massive sale.

IMG_0510.JPG

This post I will write about the MAC products and Benefit.

IMG_0516.JPG

The benefit products are total moisture mousturizer, it’s potent eye cream, makeup remover and booboo zap.

Total moisture- absolutely love this, second time buying it. I have a sensitive and dry skin (it’s a hassle to find the right products) and this helped a lot. It smells gorgeous as well. Worth it.

It’s potent eye cream- I usually forget to use eye cream, I haven’t used this as much.

Makeup remover- I still prefer my L’oreal and lush remover and cleanser I find it more effective on my skin. The benefit makeup remover is also good, it has no smell, no fragrance and no oil. It is like water but it’s not a good idea to drink it (even in desperate times).

Boo boo zap- for spots and pimples I found this effective it dries out the problematic area, should be applied 2/3 times a day. So far I’m happy with this product.

Now on the the MAC. First time MAC buyer here (I used eyeshadow before which was a present and I liked it) From MAC I bought foundation, lipstick and eyeshadow.

IMG_0513-0.JPG

Foundation- I got matchmaster SPF 15 in shade 2.0, it turns out it’s a little dark for my skin (my skin is quite pale) but it gives me a bit of a tanned look I guess. The formula is liquidy (is that even a word?) and the coverage is medium not the most greatest. I am going out tonight so will we wearing this. It is very important for it to be applied properly and be blended into the skin. I wear it with a makeup sponge instead of brush as I find it easier to apply it this way.

Eyeshadow- it’s in shade Vanilla. It’s amazing. It hasn’t got any shimmer which I like. It’s powdery, and stays on for a long time. Very happy with this.

And my favourite of all:

Lipstick- as soon as I saw this sitting on the counter I had to have it. The colour is in Ruby woo matte red lipstick. Loooooove it. Stays on long, not shiny and it’s perfect.

IMG_0535.PNG
Just comparing it with my Dior one (left Dior, right MAC) love them both.

Overall, I am happy with my purchases and will be going back when they finish, however; I hardly finished a makeup product, except a few favourites which I would start doing monthly favourites and all time favourite products.

IMG_0644-0.PNG

11 thoughts on “September beauty.

  1. Pingback: My foundation collection 2015 | ZEKALIN

Leave a Reply

