Step back in time

I wanted to do a little book review/ramble.
I wasn’t sure about this book but I decided it give it a chance, as soon as I read it I was hooked on it. I started to read it at around 11/12 at night and finished it 5am…and the next day I couldn’t wake up.

It is called step back in time by Ali McNamara

I will not spoil it on what happens but it’s about a workaholic, JoJo who is an Accountant and has her own firm it is based in Fulham, London. It’s not something you’d expect from a regular chick lit I guess, it’s about time travel (hence the name step back in time) she gets hit by a car and travels to 60’s 70’s 80’s 90’s and the book obviously involves love, what doesn’t?. I would love to time travel myself if that thing ever is invented, my personal most favourite era would be probably 20’s or 60/70’s I guess.

I am always on the lookout for books that are set it London as for me it’s familiar and feels more homey; if that makes sense.

It has a lot of Beatles references so if you’re a Beatles fan READ IT!!

IMG_0527.PNG

>

2 thoughts on “Step back in time

Leave a Reply

