HJ manicure launch event

On Thursday the 16th I attended the HJ manicure launch event in Orico shop on kings road.

HJ manicure is a luxurious nail care range created by model and manicurist Helen J, who I had the chance to meet and she was really lovely.

the products are made in the USA, cruelty free /vegan friendly; which is great as I’m trying to opt for more products that are vegan friendly. They are also toluene, formaldehyde, dibutylphthalate (DBP), camphor or formaldehyde resin free.

IMG_0862-0.JPG
How beautiful are these colours? I want them all. I particularly like the reds, purple one, the nude and the dark blue (bottom right corner) ooh also the one next to it…ok ok I want all. I can’t resists pretty things.

They cost £9.50 each, but given the quality; I think it is quite worth it.

I also received a manicure by a lovely manicurist and got to choose a colour of my choice, after staring at the colours for a long time I finally settled on the dark red called red wine.

The best thing about these polishes is; they are fast drying, glossy, long lasting, highly pigmented, smooth application and it protects the natural nails; so it isn’t too harsh on them. I thought this was awesome, as my nails tends to break easily and usually when I remove the polish it doesn’t look nice. However, it’s been 4 days- my nails are stayed strong and after going through a lot, there’s just a tiny chip on one nail. I am impressed!

IMG_0863.JPG
I took the picture in the bus and it was packed, people were staring at me but I had to take the picture.

More pictures that I took:

IMG_0859.JPG

IMG_0856.JPG

IMG_0861.JPG

These are the colours on nails:

IMG_0857.JPG

In the end, we were given a goodie bag with a nail polish. I got a beautiful purple colour, the one I had my eyes on.

IMG_0844.JPG

I had a great time, everyone was friendly and smiley.
This is the website if you want to check it out: HJ manicure

Leave a Reply

