Review: lush skin’s Shangri la moisturiser

I love lush products, I could spend hours and hours in that shop but obviously I don’t, as they would think I’m weird or I might get kicked out. Although I love their products, this review will not be a great one. 😦

I got this moisturiser when I was having skin issues, I had acne as I wasn’t using products suitable for my skin, so I bought this, it was quite expensive – most of them are to be honest; the one I was using before was about Β£50. This one was around Β£25, not too sure.

I started using this hoping it would be a match made in heaven…but it wasn’t. I still had breakouts. The smell isn’t that nice, it’s quite strong. The formula also was a bit on the oily side.

IMG_0865.JPG

I have a combination skin, it is also sensitive. I am currently using benefit moisturiser, I also apply rose water as a toner. My skin right now is really clear and healthy, which I am very happy about; I managed to save it :D.

Have you ever used lush moisturiser? Tell me what you think. πŸ™‚

Xx

8 thoughts on “Review: lush skin’s Shangri la moisturiser

  1. I have never used Lush facial products, only for the bath bombs. But i too have combination skin and its hard. I recently found out that witch hazel is a great toner for this and acne. Also BIO oil is great for reducing any scaring you may have because of acne.
    Hope this helps!

    Like

  2. I used to work at Lush and this moisturizer is formulated for those with drier skin because it contains oils. Try Vanishing Cream or Enzymion if you have oily/acne prone skin πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Too bad this didn’t work for you and that the scent was so strong, I have to say wheatgrass, seaweed, and vanilla doesn’t sound like a super appealing blend (even though I adore vanilla) so I can see why the scent wasn’t a match! Thanks for the review πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

