Liebster awards

I have been nominated for the Liebster award by the lovely Sonia over at
http://itsallaboutsonia.com definitely give her site a visit, she is gorgeous and an amazing blogger.

The rules for Liebster Award are the following:

Post 11 random facts about yourself
Answer 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you
Nominate 11 bloggers to do the same
Let the bloggers know you have nominated know they have been nominated

11 Facts about Me

I have shoes and perfume addiction.

My favourite colour is red.

I love reading.

I am an aquarius, yes I believe in astrology.

I don’t like feet.

I am about 5ft8 tall.

I like the 1920’s era; the fashion.

My favourite season is summer.

I have never tried marmite.

I have changed about 7 schools.

I have lived in Leeds for most of my life.

The questions Sonia asked:

Why did you start blogging? A friend of mine has been blogging for years and I thought I could do that, I love reading other blogs and I wanted to share my thoughts on things and part of my life.

What do you love the very most in the world? I can’t choose one thing, there is so many beautiful things in life.

Cats or Dogs? I think cats are cute but I’m more of a dog person, I find them more loyal and playful. Would love to have one, one day.

Favourite film? Anything with Leonardo DiCaprio in, also midnight in Paris.

Must have for this season? Boots, it’s getting colder…I’m more in favour of ankle boots with cutouts. Oversized coat. Red lipstick.

Who inspires you? Keira Knightley is my favourite actress, and I also find her down to earth and natural…quite an inspiration.

Favourite place to go? In London – I love Holland park gardens and at Christmas time winter wonderland is beautiful.

favourite Meal? Pizza!

Place you would most like to visit in the world? Brazil, it seems quite exotic.

Cooking or Baking? Cooking I guess.

What did you want to be when you were a child? Doctor. That soon changed when I realised I would have a huge responsibility over the health of people.

Although I need to nominate 11 people I’m not going to, I would like nominate whoever is reading this to do it.

My questions are:

1. What’s your most favourite beauty item?

2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

3. What’s your most favourite thing about Christmas?

4. How would you describe your perfect evening?

5. What would your idea of a perfect job be?

6. Heels or flats?

7. 3 must have items?

8. If you were stranded in an island, who would you want to be with?

9. Love or money?

10. Favourite celebrity?

11. What’s your style?

Did you know Liebster is a German word meaning sweetheart, beloved or darling? I do now – thanks to google. I tried learning German but it wasn’t happening.

Leave a Reply

