Most used beauty products of 2014

Ok, ok. I might be late doing this but I do have to appreciate my favourites from the past year and give them a shoutout.

These are my most used products:

IMG_1311.JPG

Face:

Primer – benefit porefessional wins for me, hands down the best primer I’ve tried. I am really thankful for the little sample that came along with a copy of Elle magazine beginning of last year. I need to purchase another tube of it as it ran out.

Foundation – Bourjois healthy mix and maybelline matte mousse I use the shade ivory, but with bourgois it’s a little darker shade, think it’s vanilla. I love these both, maybelline one was in my other favourites list too. I’ll do a separate review on both of them.

Concealer – benefit fake up I only have small amount left of this and I don’t want it to finish. It goes well with my skin and covers up dark circles pretty well.

Highlighter – YSL touché eclait i haven’t used many highlighters but so far this is my favourite one.

Bronzer – body shop honey glow. gel formula with shimmer it looks pretty on the face, gives a glowy, healthy look.

Eyes:

Mascara – max factor express volume and max factor false lash effect fusion. I think I own all the max factor mascaras. It’s my favourite brand for mascara and these two especially. I also started using Lancôme towards the end of 2014.

Eye pencil – bourjois kohl and countour. I don’t wear my eye pencil, but this year this has been a go to item.

Eyeshadow – mac eyeshadow in vanilla. I bought this in the second half of 2014 but always wore it. I wear it as a base too if I apply other eyeshadows as it helps them stay in place and doesn’t go bad.

Eyebrows – Elizabeth Arden eyebrow shadow. This has been used a lot for my eyebrows; to fill them in and it still looks like it hasn’t been used. It is expensive but there is a lot of product for it. I even wore it as an eyeshadow.

Lips

Lip liner – Flormar lip liner it stays on quite long and I like the colour. 2014 I have been experimenting more with lipliners.

Lip stick – there is a few that I did wear more than others but there isn’t a specific favourite one. I mixed them around a lot. But I wore mac lipstick in ruby woo more than others. I am on a lookout for the perfect nude lipstick.

Lip gloss – I don’t wear lipgloss much, rarely. There isn’t one that particularly stood out for me. I put more emphasis on liners.

Since the beginning of this year, I have been experimenting with more products and have few more favourites to share which I will be sharing in the January favourites. I also decided to do the project 10 pan- finish a product before buying a new one as I am hoarding on a. Lot of products; especially foundations.

Love, Z.

5 thoughts on “Most used beauty products of 2014

Leave a Reply

