Best of High street beauty.

High street beauty brands are as good as the expensive brands. This is my take on best of high street beauty. (or drugstore). I love experimenting with mascaras, lipsticks and foundations mainly. Mascaras because, I just feel it adds something a lot to eyes and even when not wearing other eye make up, just a mascara is enough.

Lipsticks are so colourful and hard to resist. It has the power to change a face and add that extra confidence. My most preferred shades are the dark red, burgundy colours and nudes/browns.

Foundations, I love having a flawless base. Therefore, I searched high and low for the best one. However, recently I have stopped wearing foundations and decided to go natural, and its not actually half bad. I am planning a post on my foundation collection, which I will post soon.

Foundations.

I love Bourjois for foundations.

bourjois foundation

One of the best foundations I have used. i love both of this and the gel one too, from the healthy mix. I have a different review on the Happy light. I have tried many, many other foundations too. I also quite like Loreal true match foundation. But this one is no1, in my books.

Bronzers and Powders.

DSC03263_Fotor DSC03264_Fotor

Rimmel stay matte powder is just as good.

Bourjois wins again, this time for bronzers. I’ve been using this for years.

Concealers

collection concealer

For concealer, I love the Collection lasting perfection. I have the shade 01. The writing has rubbed off as I take this along with me to everywhere. I also like Rimmel wake me up concealer too. I only started wearing concealers properly this year and have already tried a few.

Eyes

Mascaras

Maxfactor mascara

I used to experiment with mascaras a LOT. They used to be my favourite thing. I tried many brands and my favourite high street brand for mascara is Max factor. Especially, false lash effect fusion. 

Eyeshadow

loreal eyeshadow palette

Eyeshadows are something I haven’t experimented enough with. I bought the Loreal eyeshadow palette, earlier this year and I loved it. I have the shade ‘rose’ and the colours are pretty. I have a review here with swatches, if you want to check that out.

As for eyeliner, I quite like the Maybelline gel liner. Which were in my previous favourites.

Lipstick.

Maybelline lipstick. DSC03242_Fotor DSC03272_Fotor

I thought about this a lot, I do like Rimmel lipsticks but I also like these Maybelline colour sensational ones more. My most favourite Maybelline shade is 740 – coffee craze. It has a creamy formula, the colours come out looking lovey and the smell is quite pleasant.

For lipliners I quite like Maxfactor and No7. But i haven’t tried many other hughstreet brands. As for lip glosses I have only tried few brands (Maxfactor, Bourjous, BarryM)

Nails

barry m nails DSC03261_Fotor

Who doesn’t love Barry M for nails? They’re cheap, has pretty colours and do a good job. They may not last for a very long time, like OPI but but they’re still good. Variety of shades and at the given price, you can’t go wrong. Also, it is fun to change around the colours often so who cares about it not lasting for a very long time?

What are your favourite brands?

Au revoir, Appley ever after.

Love, E

6 thoughts on “Best of High street beauty.

Leave a Reply

