New Years resolutions 2016

New years resolutions to change in a year.

IMG_6210.JPG

I thought of not making new years resolution for this year but then I thought who am I kidding? I f love making lists.

  • Be Positive!

I have my ups and downs with this but I think I am getting the hang of it. It is important to be positive and not let things get you down.

  • Love more. 

And I don’t mean just relationship wise. Id like to be more expressive with family, friends (improve personal relationships) and also do things that I love more…like writing. And Blogging more.

  • Be Kind.

Well, I once watched a film where someone did an act of kindness and asked the person to pass it on to either 3 or 5 people (can’t remember) and that has stuck with me, its something that I would like to do.

  • Travel as much as I can.

Last year, I was lucky enough to travel to few places. I did reject some travelling with friends to Spain too though for some reasons. However this year, I think Ill travel as much as I can, given the opportunity. I would choose to go to Mexico and this is because, weirdly I had a dream of being in Mexico and now I can’t stop thinking about it since. LA was also in my dream, I dont know if they’re trying to tell me something.

Id also would like to go to Norway, Sweden, Spain and Switzerland.

  • Eat Healthy and be Active. 

I would eventually like to become a Vegetarian. I would like to make that happen this year. It would be a bit hard since I do like to eat meat and I am originally from a place where the cuisine involves a lot of meat.

  • Get over my fear of deep water. 

I have a fear of water. I also love water; ocean, river, lake…waterfalls. It calms me down and I love to just sit there and stare at it. Bit of a weird contradiction isn’t it. But, yes I think I will this year take a step in getting over my fear and start swimming.

 

I think I will leave it here as if its too much I won’t be likely to stick to it. I have an exam tomorrow morning so I should practise my positive thinking on that and showing the exam paper some love?

What are your resolutions? appleyeverafter

Love, E.

 

10 thoughts on “New Years resolutions 2016

    • Its definitely my goal, to travel as much as I can. Its very easy to be down, but it can be also easy to choose to be happy and see things more positively. Practice makes perfect,right ? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

