2015 Favourites

A little review of my 2015 favourites. A long one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A bit late to the party but people still are doing their 2015 favourites so I thought Id do a round up of what I liked the previous year.

Starting with beauty products;

P1010363_Fotor.jpg

P1010368_Fotor.jpg

bourjous, maybelline, bobbi brown lipstick

L-R. Bourjois Beige Trench, Maybelline Coffee Craze, Bobbi Brown Lilac and Bourjois Brun Boheme.

For foundation I have used both the Loreal true match and Bourjois Happy light and Loved both of them. None of them are cakey which I like, I have a review on the Bourjois happy light. Bourjois one is a tad darker than the Loreal one and I had been reaching out for that more in summer time or when I was on holiday. L’oreal one, I thought was more of a natural finish on my skin so I most reached out for that one on causal days. Sometimes even mixed the two together. I always finished it with the Rimmel stay matte powder. Concealer wise I had used mainly highsteet/drugstore and I like both the Rimmel wake me up and the collection one. I also had used and finished the YSL touche eclait. It just brightened up the face and also highlighted. Need to restock on it.

Eye wise, choosing eyeshadow was quite hard. I tend to mix and match everything I have. This one by Bourjois has been a favourite for 2015. I wore it a lot along with the Loreal palette. This was a small compact so it was easier to carry it around with me too. Came in handy for holidays and it is easy to create a smokey eye look. Also the little pot from MAC in Vanilla shade has been the one I always reached out to, as a base for other eyeshadow or even to wear alone. It is a perfect shade that matches my skin tone, I also apply it to below the eyebrow. Mascara wise I have been reaching out for this a lot which I am nearly run out of. Its a Max factor double ended one- one side for volume and the other for colour. Max factor is a favourite of mine when it comes to mascaras. Also Lancome for the high end one.

Lipstick, I decided to choose four that I used the most. Again Bourjois is on the list with two shades; Beige trench for a nude/pink and Brun Boheme for a brown nude type. Bobbi Brown in Lilac is a pinky/lilac, with a little tan on face it looks great. And another brown colour by Maybelline another go to lipstick.

P1010374_Fotor.jpg

I absolutely love Lush Ultrabland cleanser. I bought this about two years ago, and have been going back to it ever since. Its does the job. For moisturiser I have been mainly using Simple, so far I quite like it and the rich one is good for winter as it helps with the dryness. And, Body lotion I like this one by Valentino (Valentina) which has came with the perfume when I had bought it.

P1010373_Fotor.jpgP1010378_Fotor.jpg

Nails, the colour red is mainly my go to colour as well as the occasional nude. I like these reds by DIOR 999 and Nails inc Victoria. I also love this hair oil by John Frieda. I bought this when I had blondish hair for a while and when I dyed it back brown I still used it, the smell is pretty and it smoothes out the ends. I have finished it.

Accessories, I have been wearing and these were my favourite. My watch from River island and the rings from HM. I am not a massive sunglasses hoarder, I have about 4 but I always wear this one by Ralph Lauren. Lastly, this was very very hard to choose but this year I was wearing either this one by Chanel Chance au Tendre or my Dior Blooming bouquet (which I talked about a lot in my previous posts.

After writing this post I realised I need to go shopping to restock on some items, I actually haven’t gone shopping in quite a long time; Ill blame exams and assignments. I am starting my dissertation soon too yaay. What was your favourites ?

 

Love, E

 

 

18 thoughts on “2015 Favourites

  1. Hi Elisa, I love how clear and sharp your instagram photos are. I’m curious to know what camera do you use to capture your selfies? And what’s your tumblr url?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, thank you lovely. I usually take the pictures with my iPhone and edit it slightly to make it bright and sharp – I use facetune or afterlight, even Instagram to edit. and recently I have got the Olympus camera which Ill use too. Its http://zekalin.tumblr.com still trying to get the hang of it. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

