Mac Lipstick in Taupe and Diva

Mac diva, Mac taupe

I love lipsticks. They’re so colourful and can change the face instantly. My most preferred colours at the moments are nudes, browns and reds. I recently have got my hands on Mac lipstick in Taupe and Diva.

For Christmas, I was gifted these two lipsticks by MAC by my mum. I wanted these two colour for quite a while.  They are both matte.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I just love the MAC lipstick packaging.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

mac taupe

They are both quite a dark colour. Taupe is a darker version of Spirit – which I have tried and didn’t really suit me so I prefer Mac Taupe more.

Mac lipstick taupe, mac diva

Swatches on paper. L-R: Taupe & Diva

I used it as soon as I got it. Wore the taupe on Christmas and the Diva on New years eve. They stay on quite long too and to make it less matte sometimes I apply it after applying vaseline. P1010357_Fotor.jpg

I have finished my exams and I have only one more semester to go at University which is weird, I remember starting uni and now I have about 6 months left. Im also turning 22 soon; being a lady and all that, adult life is approaching fast.

Happy Monday! appleyeverafter.

Love, E

10 thoughts on “Mac Lipstick in Taupe and Diva

Leave a Reply

