February favourites

February has been an amazing month for me, I fulfilled something from my bucket list- so a great start. I also went to Paris with two of my Uni friends and had a great time even though it was cold and rainy. I also turned 21.

I didn’t really manage to try new products in February apart from one or two when I ran out of something, which I had to get. I will do a haul on that soon. So many posts planned to post!

IMG_1402.JPG

These are the things I have been using/wearing the most, I absolutely love them.

Let’s start with the beauty items:

IMG_1403.JPG

Starting from the left; YSL touché éclat – I don’t know what I would do without this, I love the product and the packaging.

Lancôme hypnose mascara – I am quite experimental with mascara, have always been however I will always go back to this – it’s true what they say; you can’t forget your first love, hehe.

Benefit porefessional primer – have been on my previous favorites too, and still going strong. I’m sure those who have used this agrees with me. One of the best primers I have used.

Maybelline eyebrow liner – I got this recently but I took it everywhere with me. My eyebrows need it.

Bourjois healthy mix foundation – Also experimental with foundations, I own about 10+. This I liked when I first got it but somehow it got sidetracked. Lately I’ve been using it everyday, took it on holiday with me too. Very natural.

L’oreal nude eyeshadow palette rose I have a review of this product in my previous post– make sure to check it out. This also travelled with me.

Bobbi brown lipstick it’s in shade lilac 17. I had this shade of lipstick ages ago from Avon. However, when I recently looked for it I couldn’t find it. So I searched high and low for this particular shade and ended up finding it in the Bobbi brown store. I was very happy. It’s also the first Bobbi brown product I have.

Now, let’s get on to the not so beauty items:

IMG_1397.JPG

Miss Dior Blooming bouquet – It’s pretty expensive, so I asked mum to get it for my birthday- last year. We went together to get it and there were two miss Dior and I got confused which one I liked when I tried it previously. This was picked, and now it’s my favourite. I try not to use it a lot to maintain my lovely perfume collection (i have over 20). Perfume is a thing that I’m very addicted to.

Barry m nail paint in vanilla – lovely shade and it does last quite a time.

New look triangular ear studs – I always wear this. I used to love big earrings but lately I prefer these kind of studs.

River Island necklace – a Christmas present, it was a set with ring and studs but I have been wearing the necklace the most.

Other stuff I like:
Song: crazy in love cover by Sofia – she has such a good voice and I love this cover of the song.
I also randomly came across the song kings by the pierces, and have been listening to it ever since.

book I read #girlboss by Sophia Amoruso which I enjoyed .

Oh and strawberry daiquiri cocktail.

So, these are my favourites for February.
Love, E.Z

2 thoughts on “February favourites

Leave a comment